纽约自行车事故指南

New York Bicycle Accident Guide

如果你或你爱的人,而骑自行车身受重伤,纽约自行车事故指南由纽约人身伤害律师莱斯利·克劳斯创建通过诉讼自行车事故,并得到最佳的解决困难的过程,以帮助居民。

纽约自行车事故指南自行车事故可能是严重事件。即使骑车没有严重的伤病,他们的自行车也被严重损坏。如果你参与了自行车事故,你有权利。您应该联系我们的纽约自行车事故律师安排您免费咨询。你可以有权对你的伤害经济补偿,错过了上班时间,并损坏自行车,以及你可能已经在事故发生的时候对你的个人物品。

下载我们的免费自行车事故指南

纽约自行车事故的最常见原因

在纽约的大部分自行车事故的原因如下:

  • 机动车酒后驾驶,包括打的同时,合法或非法毒品或酒精的影响
  • 驱动程序使非法转
  • 司机未能给予足够的重视道路
  • 超速
  • 鲁莽的驾驶
  • 不服从停车标志,停车灯,让路标志或其他交通标志
  • 击中他们的车门骑自行车
  • 驾驶由自行车专用区

要采取的步骤的自行车事故后

要采取的步骤的自行车事故后如果你参与了自行车事故,采取以下步骤马上:

  1. 如果可以,请确保您在危险已不再。你不希望在你还在等移动车辆的危险的地方。如果您无法移动自己和你的自行车,请确保你对其他司机看到。
  2. 拨打911,如果你有一个医疗急救。如果你不能给他们打电话,因为你的手机被损坏,或者因为你的伤病,让别人打电话给911为您服务。
  3. 如果你没有医疗急救,(如头部外伤,颈部损伤,背部受伤,严重的撕裂伤或骨折)打电话报警。即使你不认为你受伤了,你需要警方采取的事故报告。该文档的位置,日期和时间发生了事故。它还将包括有关参与以及任何证人的驱动程序信息。警方会给你的报案号。拉动报告的副本将在未来对你有用。警方还可以帮助你得到的姓名,联系方式,以及所涉及的驾驶员的保险信息。
  4. 找谁出席了事故发生时的任何证人的信息。证人陈述往往是解决或诉讼这类索赔中的重要组成部分。
  5. 拍摄的场景的照片,如果可能的话。请确保您有该文件的道路状况的照片,事故发生的位置,对车辆的伤害,你的自行车,而你的伤害的伤害。
  6. 保留的医疗费用,要么更换成本或自行车的修理费用副本。
  7. 请致电我们的纽约自行车事故律师谈谈你的潜在要求。我们的自行车事故律师可以帮助你处理与保险公司和疏忽党。我们的工作就是帮助你得到你应该得到你的伤害赔偿,时间从工作错过了,你的自行车损坏。

下载我们的免费自行车事故指南

常见问题| 纽约自行车事故指南

我可以提出索赔?

如果你是骑自行车,你就在纽约机动车碰上了,你受了重伤,你当然有一个案例。您完全可以起诉该打你的车的司机。机动车无权打任何人,无论是步行或骑自行车,你有权利状告袭击你的车。

我应该避免什么错误?

我应该避免什么错误?如果有人在纽约自行车要求中严重受伤,有一些,这些人所犯的错误,如下所示。第一,他们不求医。当你在自行车和机动车撞,你一车多万吨命中。这可能会导致在你的身体伤害巨大金额。您应立即求医。去医院; 让他们测试你出去。转到您的私人医生; 让他或她,你测出来。请确保你没事。有些伤病,你会不知道数天或数周可能更高。确保这起事故没有造成任何可怕的伤害你,你大概要在以后的日子难过。

第二个错误是,他们认为他们可以自己做没有律师。不要联系保险公司。保险公司是不是有帮助你。他们可以在电视上看到风趣友善的广告,但他们的目标是让尽可能多的钱尽可能为他们的股东。他们的目标不是要你的钱尽可能。因此,你需要聘请经验的律师谁将会代表你和保护所有您的权利,并得到你,你是,由于所有的好处下面这个可怕的经历。

我如何找到合适的律师?

如果你在一个自行车事故,你就认真地在纽约受伤,你想找到最好的律师来代表你的利益。你要研究这一点,并找到个人伤害律师谁只会做人身伤害案件。你不希望谁去做你的离婚律师,做你的意志,做你的房子收,又办了意外情况。这不是你的律师。您希望律师谁只做意外,谁在事故经历,并且知道在做事故案例的所有细节。你想谁是被经历了的很长一段时间的律师。我一直在做这项业务了45年,占事故案例的客户。

你想有人用丰富的经验,使他们能够使用代表您的经验。你也想谁去与你说话,跟大家见面,并帮助您完成这整个案件的过程中,律师。你不希望谁去满足你在他的办公室四分钟律师,然后迎来你开了一个律师助理,并再也见不到你了。你想成为能够拿起电话和你的律师说。当客户打电话给我,我会拿起电话和他们交谈。如果客户想与我见面,问的问题,我会设置一个约见客户。如果客户想知道,“什么是我的情况下的状态?”我们会立即告诉他们。

我们走在客户端通过这个过程。这是一个漫长而艰难的过程你受伤了,这是令人困惑的,你真的不知道发生了什么事情。我们在那里为你做出这个过程容易对你越好。我们总是在那里的客户端,你想要一个律师谁是永远存在的为您服务。

我应该讲的保险公司?

如果你是认真在纽约自行车事故中受伤和保险公司在呼唤,有一个人带个口信。不要与他们交谈。有没有什么可以说给将是有帮助的是保险公司。他们需要知道的一切,他们可以找出两天后,你已经聘请了经验丰富的律师之后。保险公司是不是有帮助你。保险公司的目标是让尽可能多的钱尽可能为他们的股东。您对他们每个语句进行分析,看看他们如何能够摆脱付钱给你的。您填写每个表格也将被分析,看看他们如何能停止支付你钱本来是由你。

我们与我们的客户,当他们向保险公司投保说话。当他们给语句到保险公司,我们是在与客户的另一端,引导他们通过它,并确保他们给出正确的语句来公司,他们不以任何方式,形状或形式的错误。之前任何形式填写,由客户签字,我们回顾每一个,以确保他们提供正确的信息,保险公司需要这样你会得到所有你的好处。不要做你自己。这似乎很简单; 你可以很后悔晚得多。

有些公司还为您提供资金。他们会说,“这是$ 500; 签署本次发布“你不知道这意味着什么。你不知道自己订阅的内容了。你不知道他们在做什么,也没有人把钱免费奉送。他们不会让你的礼物。聘请有经验的律师。让那律师保护你,让你所有的钱,由于你从保险公司。

我可以对文件进行不安全的道路状况索赔?

答案是肯定的,你有一个情况,因为创建该缺陷的人可以负责这样的缺陷。

当你有这样的意外,你要做的第一件事 – 当你与任何事故做的 – 是去求医。于是马上聘请有经验的律师的疏忽谁做一切必要的事情,以确保您的权益。也许缺陷由直辖市引起的。也许这是由供电公司造成的。也许这是由电力公司造成的。你只是不知道。首先,你必须有律师进行调查,并确定该缺陷是什么,谁造成的。它可以很可能是你一个很好的例子。

多久我不得不提起诉讼?

当你是一个骑自行车和机动车辆被击中有中,你必须开始了诉讼时限。车辆的袭击你的类型决定了你有时间限制。而不是尝试和学习每一个可能的时间限制,可以是繁重的,你应该做的是走出去,找到自己的经验的律师。那律师就知道所有的规则。他们会知道他必须做,以保护自己的权利的一切,而律师将保护您不受时间限制,如限制的法规。

我不喜欢有限制的法规发挥。我想尽快开始诉讼,作为硬推我的客户的情况下成为可能,让他们支付的最高金额,他们尽快值得越好。

我应该采取和解要约?

这个问题的答案是(除非他们提供他们的整个政策)没有,因为它只是一个最初的报价。有时,如果这是一个严重的伤不够,而政策是不是所有的大覆盖损伤的严重程度,他们会立即提供其政策收出的情况,但这是罕见倍。大多数情况下,他们最初的报价只是你是因为你的情况下,钱一小部分。

保险公司来样洽谈。人身伤害律师来样洽谈,我们做得很好。你需要聘请一位经验丰富的人身伤害律师谁将会代表你谈判,并把它尽可能地已去,以确保你得到的最高金额为你所遭受的严重伤害。

多久我的情况下采取?

多久我的情况下以这是一个非常复杂的问题,答案是基于许多变数。第一,如何尽快,我们才会知道你受伤的严重程度?我们希望得到您的每一分钱,你因为受伤是由于。我们不想太早定居,然后找出以后的伤势比我们想象的,你没有得到所有你应该有更大的钱。排名第二,谁是保险公司或谁将会是钱还另一被告?有些保险公司是很公平的,他们很容易对付,他们付出没有太多的问题。直到你从字面上法院挑选陪审团其他公司将不会支付一分钱。

这是短短的诸多因素进入的时间长度,它需要你的情况推到结束的。任何严重伤害我们,我们立刻投入套装; 我们不耽误。我们开始了诉讼的第一个星期你雇用我们,所以我们可以得到尽快法庭,并得到你,你即将面临在最短的时间内你的伤害的钱全部金额。

多少是我的情况值得?

有许多因素进入它。你需要一个有经验的律师的原因是因为律师会知道所有的因素,以及如何让你最赚钱的可能。也许保单是非常有限的。如果你有一个非常大的情况下,你只有一个小的政策,一个有经验的律师可以非常迅速地解决这一情况,因为很遗憾,你没有得到你的情况的全部价值,而且也没有理由保持这种情况下会。

很多时候,伤害值大于政策的价值要小得多,而且要确保所有的伤害都包括在内,所以你不想贸然进入。你要确保没有任何的手术,碰巧会前增加你的情况的值来解决它。很多时候,还有谁对六个月后,他们有一个膝盖手术的客户。你想等,并确保你的整个的情况是在桌子上,你知道每一个事实,每一个伤害,所以你可以得到尽可能多的钱越好。关键是你不想仓促,但你不想等待,你想获得客户尽可能多的钱尽可能在最短的时间之内,但始终确保该客户端覆盖,并具有每一分钱,他或她应该获得。

如果我的错我能够部分我得到补偿?

这个问题的答案是肯定的。在纽约州,即使你有过错的99%,你仍然可以提交为1%,你是没有责任的索赔。极少数情况下,将有你有99%的责任。这只是在理论上; 它不是现实。即使你认为你可能是你造成的,或者它可能是一个小你的错,或类似的东西,这并不意味着你不具备的情况下。

寻找一位经验丰富的人身伤害律师。他们将审查你的情况,他或她将决定你是否拥有一个可行的情况下。即使你所造成的部分 – 事故的任何部分 – 你仍然可以在纽约的情况。

什么类型的补偿是可用?

什么类型的补偿是可用如果你认真地在纽约自行车事故中受伤,有提供给你带来许多好处。第一个也是最重要的是人身伤害保障,或无过失保险。这是保险将支付住院费,无论是急诊室或住院。它会支付所有他们在医院为你做的测试。该公司将支付你的医生访问。该公司将支付所有的医生为您做的和你拥有的每医疗需要测试。该公司将支付你的工资损失一定量的,也将支付一定数额的您的杂费。当你在纽约机动车打,你会得到这些好处。您聘请一个非常重要纽约自行车事故律师谁文件,使这些权利保护必要的文件。

您还可以收到您的痛苦和折磨,失去了工资,超额工资损失由PIP的,你可能会因为维持这个车祸的任何其他伤害。当你去法院,你可以赚钱的方法很多,和许多不同的层面。有我记得解决约$ 800,000的情况。这次受伤只是价值$ 200,000,但人证明,他们失去了他们的生意,因为事故,并为此损失的企业,他们做$ 600,000 有提供给你拿钱的痛苦,你承受由于这次事故多渠道,你维持其他伤害和损失。这就是为什么你聘请有经验的律师谁可以让你的一切,每一分钱都认为是由于你是很重要的。

拨打我们的纽约自行车事故律师

如果您对您的自行车事故的任何问题,请给我们办公室打电话。我们为纽约自行车事故的受害者强有力的法律代表。

下载我们的免费自行车事故指南

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

New York Bicycle Accident Guide

New-York-Bicycle-Accident-Guide-400x400

If you or a loved one was seriously injured while riding a bike, the New York Bicycle Accident Guide was created by New York personal injury attorney Leslie Krause to help residents through the difficult process of litigating a bike accident, and obtaining the maximum settlement.

New York Bicycle Accident GuideBicycle accidents can be serious events. Even if the bicyclist doesn’t have a serious injury, their bicycle could be seriously damaged. If you’re involved in a bicycle accident, you have rights. You should contact our New York bicycle accident lawyer to schedule your free consultation. You could be entitled to financial compensation for your injuries, missed time from work, and damage to your bicycle as well as personal belongings you may have had on you at the time of the accident.

Download Our FREE Bicycle Accident Guide

The Most Common Causes of New York Bicycle Accidents

Most bicycle accidents in New York are caused by:

  • Impaired driving of motor vehicles, including driving while under the influence of legal or illegal drugs or alcohol
  • Drivers making unlawful turns
  • Drivers failing to pay enough attention to the road
  • Speeding
  • Reckless driving
  • Not obeying stop signs, stop lights, yield signs, or other traffic signs
  • Hitting a bicyclist with their car door
  • Driving in areas that are used exclusively by bicyclists

Steps to Take After a Bicycle Accident

Steps to Take After a Bicycle AccidentIf you’re involved in a bicycle accident, take the following steps right away:

  1. If you can, make sure that you’re no longer in danger. You do not want to be in a place where you’re still in danger of other moving vehicles. If you’re unable to move yourself and your bicycle, make sure that you are visible to other drivers.
  2. Call 911 if you have a medical emergency. If you cannot call them because your phone is damaged or because of your injuries, ask someone to call 911 for you.
  3. If you do not have a medical emergency, (such as a head injury, neck injury, back injury, serious lacerations, or broken bones) call the police. Even if you don’t think you’re injured, you need the police to take a report of the accident. This documents the location, date, and time the accident occurred. It will also include information about the driver involved as well as any witnesses. The police will give you the police report number. Pulling a copy of the report will be useful to you in the future. The police can also help you get the name, contact information, and insurance information of the driver involved.
  4. Get the information of any witnesses who were present at the time of the accident. Witness statements are often an important part of settling or litigating this sort of claim.
  5. Take photos of the scene, if possible. Make sure that you include photos that document the road conditions, the location of the accident, the damage to the vehicle, the damage to your bicycle, and your injuries.
  6. Keep copies of medical expenses and either the replacement costs or the repair costs of the bicycle.
  7. Call our New York bicycle accident lawyer to talk about your potential claim. Our bicycle accident lawyer can help you deal with the insurance company and the negligent party. Our job is to help you get the compensation you deserve for your injuries, time missed from work, and damage to your bicycle.

Download Our FREE Bicycle Accident Guide

Frequently Asked Questions | New York Bicycle Accident Guide

Can I File a Claim?

If you are riding your bicycle and you’re hit by a motor vehicle in New York, and you’re seriously injured, of course you have a case. You can absolutely sue the driver of the car that hit you. A motor vehicle has no right to hit anybody, be it a pedestrian or bicyclist, and you have every right to bring a lawsuit against the car that struck you.

What Mistakes Should I Avoid?

What Mistakes Should I Avoid?If someone is seriously injured in a bicycle claim in New York, some of the mistakes that these people make are as follows. Number one, they don’t seek medical attention. When you’re on a bicycle and hit by a motor vehicle, you’re hit by a car of many tons. This can cause a tremendous amount of damage in your body. You should immediately seek medical attention. Go to the hospital; let them test you out. Go to your personal physician; let him or her test you out. Make sure you’re okay. Some injuries you won’t know about for days or maybe weeks later. Make sure that this accident didn’t cause any terrible injuries to you that you’ll be sorry about at a later date.

The second mistake is that they think they can do it by themselves without an attorney. Don’t contact the insurance company. The insurance companies are not there to help you. They may have friendly and funny ads on TV, but their goal is to make as much money as possible for their shareholders. Their goal is not to pay you as much money as possible. Therefore, you need to hire an experienced attorney who will represent you and protect all your rights and get you all the benefits you are due following this horrible experience.

How Do I Find the Right Attorney?

If you’re in a bicycle accident and you’re seriously injured in New York, you want to find the best possible attorney to represent your interests. You want to research this and find a personal injury lawyer who will only do personal injury cases. You don’t want the lawyer who’s going to do your divorce, and do your will, and do the closing on your house, and also do an accident case. That’s not the lawyer for you. You want the lawyer who only does accidents, who’s experienced in accidents, and knows all the nuances of doing accident cases. You want the lawyer who’s been experienced for a long period of time. I have been doing this business for 45 years, representing clients in accident cases.

You want someone with a wealth of experience so they can use that experience on your behalf. You also want the lawyer who’s going to speak with you, meet with you, and help you through the process of this entire case. You don’t want the lawyer who’s going to meet you for four minutes at his office and then usher you off to a paralegal and never see you again. You want to be able to pick up the phone and speak with your lawyer. When clients call me, I will pick up the phone and talk to them. If a client wants to meet with me and ask questions, I will set an appointment to meet with the client. If the client wants to know, “What is the status of my case?” we will immediately tell them.

We walk the client through this process. It’s a long and difficult process You’re injured, it’s confusing, and you’re not really sure what’s going on. We are there for you to make this process as easy on you as possible. We are always there for the client, and you want an attorney who is always there for you.

Should I Speak to the Insurance Company?

If you are seriously injured in a bicycle accident in New York and the insurance company is calling, have someone take a message. Don’t talk to them. There is nothing you can say to that insurance company that is going to be helpful. Everything they need to know, they can find out a day or two later, after you’ve hired an experienced attorney. The insurance companies are not there to help you. The insurance company’s goal is to make as much money as possible for their shareholders. Every statement you make to them will be analyzed to see how they can get out of paying you. Every form you fill out will also be analyzed to see how they can stop paying you money that otherwise is due to you.

We are with our clients when they speak to the insurance companies. When they give statements to the insurance companies, we are on the other end with our clients, guiding them through it and making sure they give the correct statement to the company and they don’t blunder in any way, shape or form. Before any forms are filled out and signed by our clients, we review every single one to make sure they give the correct information the insurance company needs so you will get all your benefits. Don’t do it on your own. It seems simple; you can be very sorry much later.

Some companies also offer you money. They’ll say, “Here’s $500; sign this release.” You don’t know what that means; you don’t know what you’re signing away. You have no idea what they’re doing, and no one gives money away for free. They’re not making you a gift. Hire an experienced attorney. Let that attorney protect you and get you all the money due to you from the insurance carriers.

Can I File a Claim for Unsafe Road Conditions?

The answer is yes, you do have a case, because the person that created the defect can be responsible for such a defect.

When you have such an accident, the first thing you do – as you do with any accident – is go seek medical attention.  Then immediately hire an experienced negligence attorney who will do all the necessary things to secure your rights. Maybe the defect is caused by a municipality. Maybe it’s caused by the power company. Maybe it’s caused by the electric company. You just don’t know. First, you have to have the attorney to investigate and determine what that defect is, and who caused it. It can very possibly be a good case for you.

How Long Do I Have to File a Lawsuit?

When you’re a bicyclist and are hit by a motor vehicle there are time limits in which you must begin a lawsuit. The type of vehicle that hit you determines the time limits that you have. Rather than try and learn every single possible time limit, which can be burdensome, what you should do is go out and find yourself an experienced attorney. That attorney will know all the rules. They’ll know everything he has to do to protect your rights, and that attorney will protect you against time limits, such as the statute of limitations.

I do not like to play with the statute of limitations. I like to begin the lawsuit as quickly as possible, to push my clients’ cases as hard as possible, to get them the maximum amount of money that they deserve as soon as possible.

Should I Take a Settlement Offer?

The answer to that is (unless they’re offering their entire policy) no, because it’s only an initial offer. Sometimes if it’s a serious enough injury, and the policy isn’t all that large to cover the full extent of the injury, they will offer their policy immediately to close out the case, but this is rare times. Mostly, they’re initial offer is just a small percentage of the money that you’re due for your case.

Insurance companies like to negotiate. Personal injury lawyers like to negotiate, and we do it well. You need to hire an experienced personal injury lawyer who will negotiate on your behalf and take it as far as it has to go to ensure that you get the maximum amount of money for the serious injury you sustained.

How Long Will My Case Take?

How Long Will My Case TakeThat’s a very complex question and the answer is based on many variables. Number one, how soon will we know the full extent of your injury? We want to get you every penny that you are due because of that injury. We wouldn’t want to settle too early, and then find out later that the injury is bigger than we thought and you didn’t get all the money that you should have. Number two, who is the insurance company or the other defendant who’s going to be paying the money? Some insurance companies are very fair, they’re very easy to deal with, and they pay out without too many problems. Other companies will not pay a penny until you’re literally picking a jury in court.

This is just a few of the many factors that go into the length of time that it takes to push your case to an end. Any serious injury we have, we immediately put into suit; we don’t delay. We start a lawsuit the first week you hire us, so we can get to court as quickly as possible and get you the full amount of money that you’re due for your injuries in the shortest period of time.

How Much is My Case Worth?

That has many factors that go into it. The reason that you need an experienced attorney is because that attorney will know what all the factors are and how to get you the most money possible. Maybe the insurance policy is very limited. If you have a very big case and you have only a small policy, an experienced attorney can settle that case very quickly because, unfortunately, you’re not getting the full value of your case and there’s no reason to keep that case going.

Many times, the value of the injury is much smaller than the value of the policy, and you want to make sure all the injuries are covered, so you don’t want to rush into in. You want to make sure there’s no surgery that happens that will increase the value of your case prior to settling it. Many times, there are clients who are treating and six months later   they have a knee operation. You want to wait and make sure that your entire case is on the table, and you know every single fact and every single injury, so you can get as much money as possible. The key is you don’t want to rush, but you don’t want to wait, and you want to get the client as much money as possible within the shortest period of time, but always make sure that that client is covered and has every single penny that he or she should obtain.

Can I Get Compensated if I’m Partially at Fault?

The answer to this is yes. In New York State, even if you’re 99% at fault, you can still file a claim for that 1% that you’re not liable. Very few cases will have you be 99% liable. That’s just in theory; it’s not reality. Even though you think that you may have caused it or it may be a little your fault, or anything like that, that doesn’t mean you don’t have a case.

Seek out an experienced personal injury lawyer. They will review your case, and he or she will determine whether or not you have a viable case. Even if you caused part of the accident – any part of the accident – you can still have a case in New York.

What Types of Compensation is Available?

What Types of Compensation is AvailableIf you’re seriously injured in a bicycle accident in New York, there are many benefits available to you. The first and most important one is personal injury protection, or no-fault insurance. This is the insurance that will pay your hospital bills, whether emergency room or admission. It will pay for all the tests they do for you in the hospital. It will pay for your doctor visits. It will pay for all the tests that the doctor does for you and every medical need that you have. It will pay a certain amount of your lost wages and will also pay a certain amount of your incidental expenses. When you’re hit by a motor vehicle in New York, you get these benefits. It’s important that you hire a New York bicycle accident lawyer who files the necessary documents so that these rights are secured.

You will also be able to receive payment for your pain and suffering, lost wages, excess of lost wages by PIP, and any other injuries you may sustain due to this car accident. When you go to court, you can make money in many ways, and many different levels. There was a case I remember settled for about $800,000. The injury was only valued at $200,000, but the person proved that they lost their business because of the accident, and for this loss of the business they made $600,000. There are many avenues available to you to get money for the pain and the other injuries you sustain and damages you sustain due to this accident. That’s why it’s important that you hire an experienced attorney who can get you everything and every single penny that is due you.

Call Our New York Bicycle Accident Attorneys

If you have any further questions about your bicycle accident, please give our office a call. We offer strong legal representation for victims of New York bicycle accidents.

Download Our FREE Bicycle Accident Guide

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *