纽约行人事故指南

New York Pedestrian Accident Guide

如果你被车撞至重伤而走,你可能会担心你的法律选择。纽约行人事故的指南是由个人伤害律师莱斯利·克劳斯为了帮助居民获得伤兵满营的情况下最大沉降。

纽约行人事故指南漫步在纽约生活的一种方式。无论你是走路或上班,上学,杂货店,或刚刚走出去锻炼,走在纽约是一个严重的风险。当行人被汽车,卡车,公交车,甚至一辆摩托车袭击,行人可以从严重或致命的伤害吃亏。行人事故占2/3以上在纽约的所有事故的发生。他们还弥补了死亡事故的一半以上。

下载我们的免费行人事故指南

不是所有的行人事故导致终身或致命的伤害。然而,他们仍然会造成什么你携带(如笔记本电脑),骨折,割伤或严重扭伤损害。他们可能会导致意外的医疗费用。如果你被车辆撞后,而你是外出散步时,你受伤了,安排我们的免费咨询纽约的行人事故律师。

纽约行人事故的最常见原因

纽约行人事故的最常见原因当司机错在纽约行人的事故中,最常见的原因有:

  • 注意力不集中; 他们可能会打电话或发短信在手机上,吃饭,还是根本就没有给予足够的重视驾驶
  • 不随波逐流的方式行人的权利
  • 药物或酒精,包括酒后驾车的同时,但不限于,法律规定
  • 不遵守限速

是谁的过错在纽约的行人事故

严重事故的行人并不少见在纽约,特别是在非常拥挤的地方。因此,受害人怎么能确定是谁的过错导致他们的伤害事故?虽然有保护行人,并给他们权利的方式在很多情况下的法律,它是您安排与我们的纽约行人事故律师免费咨询是非常重要的。围绕这些种类的人身伤害索赔的事实可以是不同的。这些事实可以帮助律师确定谁是负责你的伤害。

此外,谁到现场作出回应,警方也将采取报告。请确保你从官员的报告数量和拉它的一个副本。这也将帮助你和你的律师决定是谁的过错发生了什么事给你。医疗记录,谈话的证人,并与事故重建派工作也是有帮助的工具,以确定是谁的过错。它的当务之急是你和你的律师能够构建一个支持你的要求强烈的情况下。

如果行人人行横道内,他们遵循的迹象,或者告诉他们,他们可以过马路的信号,驾驶员可能持有多数或全部故障。即使没有出现在人行横道标志或信号,纽约司机法律规定产生,给行人的路权。当然,我们知道这并不总是发生。这是非常重要的,行人都非常小心,当他们过马路。

如果行人不是在事故发生时的人行横道,会有必须考虑其他的事情。例如,在那里人行横道和行人选择不使用它?难道行人试图过马路的,将被认为是相当安全的方法吗?如果行人试图过马路的方式,大多数人会认为安全的,因此仍然可以对自己的伤害补偿。如果行人被认为是极其鲁莽的方式行事,他们可能无法获得经济补偿。

补偿可供行人事故受害者

补偿可供行人事故受害者通常情况下,受害人有权获得经济补偿发生了什么事给他们。补偿包括:

  • 医疗护理,包括脊髓损伤,创伤性脑损伤,或其他损伤导致需要终身医疗,护理,康复或服务长期护理
  • 误工费,包括错过了工作,因为事故以及无法赚取一定的收入,如果你不再能够在您之前的领域的工作时间
  • 对于导致行人死亡事故的最终支出
  • 生活质量下降
  • 财产损失

即受害者或他们的家人可能有资格获得该类型的补偿(以及量)在很大程度上取决于周围事故的事实。要了解更多关于补偿,安排与我们的咨询纽约的行人律师。首先咨询是免费的。

外出散步,并通过车辆撞击?下面是你应该做的

希望你已经得到了医疗救助。如果你还没有,就医的时候了。不是所有的行人事故导致需要紧急医疗重伤。然而,也有一些伤病是去确诊和,因为他们没有任何症状或他们似乎并没有什么大不了的,当他们表现变得更糟。通过得到检查了保护你的未来。按照医生的建议。

如果警察赶到现场时,请确保你拉警察报告的副本。然后,拨打免费咨询我们的纽约行人事故律师。我们将讨论你和你的潜在要求。如果你有一个有效的法律要求,我们将确保你理解你的选择。

让保险公司处理它

让保险公司处理它我们经常问的一个问题是,无论是行人应该只是文件与汽车保险公司提出索赔,并等待他们的决定。从理论上讲,它似乎是一个不错的主意。现在看来似乎会比提起诉讼更快,更紧张。

然而,保险公司并不总是对待受害者的方式,是公平的。他们通常提供远远低于要求的价值。分配给你的情况下,调节很可能不是人谁是非常熟悉纽约的法律。他们可能会尝试给你施加压力,签署了和解协议,不给你获得帮助与你的伤害未来医疗费用的选项。

虽然你当然应该依法向汽车保险公司提出索赔,你也应该有在你身边纽约行人律师交谈的保险公司代为通知。

下载我们的免费行人事故指南

常见问题| 纽约行人事故指南

我该怎么办,我被车撞后?

如果你是一个行人,和你是在纽约州的车撞了,你承受严重的伤害,你必须做的第一步,也是最重要的一点,是求医。你只是一个人,你会被成千上万车辆英镑的打击。有很多事情这款车将做你的身体,你有没有对任何想法。去医院; 做个检查。去你的医生; 让他或她来检查你出去。这是非常重要的,你立即就医。

如果可以的话,你应该做的,第二件事情,就是让那个打你的车辆的信息。至少,拍摄照片与你的手机,或让别人拍照为你的车牌照,所以我们知道它究竟是谁袭击了你。好转; 这是最重要的事情。健康。去看医生,去医院,而且往往你的需求。

我如何挑选最好的律师?

当你在纽约意外行人与你受了重伤,你想找到最好的律师来代表你。您可以通过研究不同的律师提供给您找到他们。你不想聘请律师谁去离婚,做一个封闭在家里,做你的意志,还做你的事故案例。你想要的代理律师认为只做事故案例。有人谁一天又一天出适用于事故案例,并拥有丰富的经验,并表示你将是最好的选择知识。你也希望有人谁已经经营了很长一段时间。您想用丰富的经验,谁可以利用这一经验给你在你的案件中获益。

一个好的律师事故是谁的人提供给您。你不希望谁去满足你五分钟,他看中的办公室,并迎来了你对他的律师助理,律师,或者一些低关联。当你打电话要同你的律师,你应该得到的律师,而不是一些下属谁只是推你走,或刷你了,或者不给你所需要的信息。在我的办公室,如果客户想和我说话,我就拿起电话和他们交谈。如果客户想与我见面,我们成立了一个立即任命。如果客户只是想知道案件的进展情况,我们还会给他们,马上,他们的情况的状态,怎么回事。我们试着走他们渡过这段最不愉快的受伤过程中,通过无过错的自己,

你想要一个律师,谁去在那里等你,谁去为你工作,而谁去关心你的情况。他们应该关心你,并希望让你快乐,让你明白,尽可能地,这是怎么回事,它是怎么回事,和长像这样的事情应该怎么走。这是律师的,你需要的类型。

总是在驱动程序负责?

是驱动程序始终负责我的回答,作为个人伤害律师45年,是肯定的。除非你从天堂在他们的车前下降了,他们可以做什么,以避免撞到你。总有一些照顾。有他们可以击中刹车。他们可以突然转向右侧或左侧。也许他们开车太快。有什么东西总是错的。他们并不总是付出100%的关注,而驾驶自己的汽车。

我认为,当你被车撞了,那个司机总是负责。他们可能不是100%负责,但他们足够的责任心,你可以得到的钱,你的受伤。

我可以在故障部分地?

答案是,第一,是的,你可以在错误是部分地,如果你的汽车之间的块的中间的路口没有人行横道。要知道最重要的是,纽约是百分比的状态。即使你是99%事故责任,我们可以得到你的钱为1%。另外,如果你雇用一个足够好的律师,谁是一位经验丰富的诉讼律师,他们可以采取任何经验,任何情况下,把它为了你的利益的最佳途径。

请记住,还有就是对方会说这里面的你会说些什么。其他车手得到由你的律师质疑,如果你是律师,知道自己在做什么,你的律师可以找到很多原因,其他司机不应该打你。请记住,你只是在街上的人。他是这个大,重型车的司机。他有一个巨大的责任,不能动手打人在任何情况下。即使你觉得自己负有部分责任,一把手,也许你不是; 也许你以为你是,但你真的不。第二,即使你,不从具有人身伤害案件,并从募集款项,你的伤害阻止你。

我有权有什么好处?

当你一行人和你在纽约车祸中受伤,你有画中画,人身伤害保障,或者无过错保险的好处。他们是同一事物的两个不同的词。第一,你的住院费,你住院,你住院,贵院的测试都将被支付。第二,你看医生,医生检查,一切都与您的医疗需求也将被支付。第三,它也可以覆盖你的工资损失和杂费。

为了获得这些好处,你必须在有限的时间内提交某些文件。请确保你聘请有经验的律师事故谁知道他们在做什么,将文件中的所有这些文件给你,让你会得到每一个利益提供给您。

多久我的情况下采取?

这是一个非常复杂的问题,并没有真正有任何答案。许多因素进入这个。第一,你有什么伤害,我们什么时候才能知道那些受伤的未来?我们会多久知道那些受伤的严重程度?第二,什么类型的保险提供?谁是保险公司?难道他们是及时结算的情况下公司的类型,或者是他们谁必须去法院类型?有很多情况下,直到你在法庭上挑选陪审团,不会让任何优惠。

还有更多的因素进入这一点,但谁是受伤的行人对任何人的关键因素是聘请有经验的律师事故。如果他们知道他们在做什么律师将它作为快速和及时地。在我的办公室,如果你受了重伤,无论行人或不是,我们会马上把你的情况下,到西装,并开始推硬如我们所能,去尽可能快地法院,让你尽可能多的钱,尽快成为可能。这就是一个有经验的律师可以为你做。这就是为什么它是你雇一个,当你出去找一个律师非常重要的。

如何确定我的情况值多少钱?

如何确定我的情况值多少钱如果你在纽约机动车撞行人,你想确定你的案值,需要一名有经验的律师来帮助你。谁一直练了很长一段时间的律师非常清楚地知道每种类型的伤害值和所有可以进入使损伤更有价值或者价值较低的细微差别。这就是为什么它是最重要的,当你受伤,聘请有经验的人身伤害律师。那个律师会引导你,教导你,并告诉你从他或她自己的情况下,值类型的体验的例子。

我有一个肇事逃逸事故索赔?

答案是肯定的,你可以有一个情况。排名第一,但在纽约一个特殊的企业将涵盖保险或肇事逃逸的情况下,如果所有的要求都满足提前。第二,你自己的保险公司可以支付你这样的意外。有这种所谓的家庭保险的事情,这每一个车主必须在除了自己的责任保险。

有提供给您的途径,但走这是你聘请一位经验丰富的事故的律师,谁将会提交适当的时间期限内适当的形式,以确保您保护重要的途径,而这些形式的付款方式可供给你。你可以有一个情况下,如果你在一个肇事逃逸是; 你只需要拥有一个律师替你照顾好,这样你就可以付款了。

拨打我们的行人事故律师今天

如果您对您的情况有任何问题,你需要一位有经验的纽约行人事故的律师,以帮助指导你通过它,请给克劳斯Glassmith通话。我们很高兴回答你的问题。

下载我们的免费行人事故指南

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

New York Pedestrian Accident Guide

New-York-Pedestrian-Accident-Guide-400x400

If you were hit by a vehicle and seriously injured while walking, you might be concerned about your legal options.  The New York Pedestrian Accident Guide was created by personal injury lawyer Leslie Krause to help residents get the maximum settlement for their injury case.

New York Pedestrian Accident GuideWalking is a way of life in New York. Whether you’re walking to or from work, school, the grocery store, or just out getting some exercise, walking in New York is a serious risk. When a pedestrian is struck by a car, truck, bus, or even a motorcycle, the pedestrian can suffer from serious or deadly injuries. Pedestrian accidents account for more than 2/3 of all accidents in New York. They also make up more than half of accident fatalities.

Download Our FREE Pedestrian Accident Guide

Not all pedestrian accidents result in lifelong or deadly injuries. Yet, they can still cause damage to anything you’re carrying (such as a laptop), broken bones, lacerations, or serious sprains. They can cause unexpected medical expenses. If you are injured after you’re hit by a vehicle while you are out walking, schedule a free consultation with our New York pedestrian accident lawyer.

The Most Common Causes of New York Pedestrian Accidents

The Most Common Causes of New York Pedestrian AccidentsWhen drivers are found at fault for New York pedestrian accidents, the most common causes are:

  • Inattentiveness; they may be talking or texting on their phone, eating, or simply not paying enough attention to driving
  • Not yielding the right of way to pedestrians
  • Driving while under the influence of drugs or alcohol including, but not limited to, legal prescriptions
  • Not following posted speed limits

Who Is at Fault in a New York Pedestrian Accident

Serious pedestrian accidents aren’t uncommon in New York, especially in areas that are extremely crowded. So, how can a victim determine who is at fault for the accident that caused their injuries? While there are laws that protect pedestrians and give them the right of way in many circumstances, it’s important that you schedule a free consultation with our New York pedestrian accident lawyer. The facts surrounding these sorts of personal injury claims can be different. Those facts can help a lawyer determine who is responsible for your injuries.

Additionally, the police who respond to the scene will also take a report. Make sure that you get the report number from the officer and pull a copy of it. This will also help you and your lawyer determine who is at fault for what happened to you. Medical records, talking to witnesses, and working with an accident reconstructionist are also helpful tools to determine who is at fault. It’s imperative that you and your lawyer are able to build a strong case that supports your claim.

If the pedestrian is inside of a crosswalk and they followed the signs or signals that told them that they may cross the street, the driver may hold most or all of the fault. Even if there are no signs or signals present at a crosswalk, New York drivers are legally required to yield and give the pedestrian the right of way. Of course, we know that doesn’t always happen. It’s very important that pedestrians are extremely careful when they are crossing the street.

If the pedestrian isn’t in a crosswalk at the time of the accident, there will be other things that must be considered. For example, was there a crosswalk and the pedestrian chose not to use it? Did the pedestrian attempt to cross the street in a way that would be considered reasonably safe? If the pedestrian attempted to cross the street in a way that most people would consider safe, they may still be compensated for their injuries. If the pedestrian acted in a way that is considered extremely reckless, they may not be able to receive financial compensation.

Compensation Available for Victims of Pedestrian Accidents

Compensation Available for Victims of Pedestrian AccidentsOften, victims are entitled to financial compensation for what has happened to them. Compensation may include:

  • Medical care, including long-term care for spinal cord injuries, traumatic brain injuries, or other injuries that result in the need for life-long medical care, nursing care, or rehabilitative services
  • Lost wages, including time missed from work because of the accident as well as the inability to earn a certain amount of income if you’re no longer able to work in your previous field
  • Final expenses for accidents resulting in the death of the pedestrian
  • Loss of quality of life
  • Property damage

The types of compensation (as well as the amount) that a victim or their family may be entitled to receive depend largely on the facts surrounding the accident. To learn more about compensation, schedule a consultation with our New York pedestrian lawyer. The first consultation is free.

Out Walking and Hit by a Vehicle? Here’s What You Should Do

Hopefully, you’ve already gotten medical attention. If you haven’t, get medical attention right away. Not all pedestrian accidents result in serious injuries that require immediate medical care. Yet, there are some injuries that go undiagnosed and get worse because they don’t have any symptoms or they don’t seem like a big deal when they manifest. Protect your future by getting checked out. Follow the recommendations of your doctor.

If the police arrived on the scene, make sure that you pull a copy of the police report. Then, call our New York pedestrian accident lawyer for a free consultation. We will discuss your potential claim with you. If you have a valid legal claim, we’ll make sure that you understand your options.

Letting the Insurance Company Handle It

Letting the Insurance Company Handle ItA common question we’re asked is whether the pedestrian should just file a claim with the car insurance company and wait for their decision. In theory, it seems like a good idea. It seems like it would be faster and less stressful than filing a lawsuit.

However, insurance companies don’t always treat victims in a way that is fair. They often offer far less than a claim is worth. The adjustor assigned to your case is likely not someone who is extremely familiar with New York laws. They may try to pressure you into signing a settlement agreement that doesn’t give you the option to get help with future medical expenses related to your injuries.

While you should certainly file a claim with the car insurance company, you should also have a New York pedestrian lawyer on your side to talk to the insurance company on your behalf.

Download Our FREE Pedestrian Accident Guide

Frequently Asked Questions | New York Pedestrian Accident Guide

What Should I Do After I Am Hit by a Car?

If you are a pedestrian, and you are hit by a car in New York State and you sustain serious injuries, the first and most important thing you must do, is seek medical attention. You are just a person and you’re hit by thousands of pounds of vehicle. There are many things this car will do to your body that you have no idea about whatsoever. Go to the hospital; get yourself checked out. Go to your doctor; get him or her to check you out. It’s very important that you immediately seek medical attention.

The second thing you should do, if you can, is get the information of the vehicle that hit you. At the least, take a picture with your cell phone, or have someone else take a picture for you of the license plate of the car so we know exactly who it is that struck you. Get better; that’s the most important thing. Be healthy. Go to the doctor, go to the hospital, and tend to your needs.

How Do I Pick the Best Attorney?

When you’re a pedestrian in an accident in New York and you’re seriously injured you want to find the best possible attorney to represent you. You find them by researching the different attorneys available to you. You don’t want to hire the attorney who will do a divorce, do a closing on your home, do your will, and also do your accident case. You want an attorney that only does accident cases. Someone who day-in and day-out works on accident cases, and has the experience and the knowledge to represent you will be the best choice. You also want someone who has been in business for a long time. You want someone with a wealth of experience who can use that experience to benefit you in your case.

A good accident attorney is someone who’s available to you. You don’t want the lawyer who’s going to meet you for five minutes in his fancy office and usher you out to his paralegal, or to some low associate. When you call and want to speak to your lawyer, you should get the lawyer, not some underling who just pushes you off, or brushes you off, or doesn’t give you the information you need. In my office, if a client wants to speak to me, I’ll pick up the phone and talk to them. If a client wants to meet with me, we set up an immediate appointment. If a client just wants to know the status of the case, we will give them, immediately, the status of their case and how it’s going. We try and walk them through this most unpleasant process of being injured, through no fault of your own, and going to court and trying to make money for the damages you sustained.

You want a lawyer who’s going to be there for you, who’s going to work for you, and who’s going to care about your case. They should care about you, and want to make you happy and make you understand, as much as possible, what’s going on, how it’s going on, and how long things like this should take. That’s the type of lawyer that you need.

Is the Driver Always Responsible?

Is the Driver Always ResponsibleMy answer, as a personal injury lawyer for 45 years, is yes. Unless you dropped from the heavens in front of their car, they could have done something to avoid hitting you. There’s always something to take care of. There are brakes they could have hit. They could have swerved to the right or left. Maybe they were driving too quickly. There’s something always wrong. They’re not always paying 100% attention while driving their cars.

I think when you’re hit by a car, that driver is always responsible. They may not be 100% responsible, but they’re enough responsible that you can get money for the injuries that you sustained.

Can I Be Partially at Fault?

The answer is, number one, yes, you can be partially at fault if you’re crossing between cars in the middle of the block and not at the crosswalk. The important thing to know is that New York is a state of percentages. Even if you’re 99% responsible for the accident, we can get you money for the 1%. Also, if you hire a good enough lawyer who’s an experienced litigator, they can take any experience and any situation and turn it the best way for your benefit.

Remember, there’s what the other party is going to say and there’s what you’re going to say. The other driver gets questioned by your lawyer, and if you’re lawyer knows what he’s doing, your lawyer can find many reasons why that other driver shouldn’t have hit you. Remember, you’re just a person in the street. He’s the driver of this big, heavy car. He has a tremendous responsibility not to hit anyone in any circumstance. Even if you feel you’re partially responsible, number one, maybe you’re not; maybe you think you are, but you’re really not. Number two, even if you are, that doesn’t stop you from having a personal injury case and from collecting money for your injuries.

What Benefits Am I Entitled To?

When you’re a pedestrian and you’re injured in a car accident in New York, you have the benefits of PIP, personal injury protection, or no-fault insurance. They’re two different words for the same thing. Number one, your hospital bills, your hospital stays, your hospital admissions, your hospital tests will all be paid. Number two, your doctor visits, your doctor tests, and everything related to your medical needs will also be paid. Number three, it can also cover your lost wages and incidental expenses.

In order to obtain these benefits, you must file certain documents within a limited period of time. Make sure you hire an experienced accident attorney who knows what they are doing and will file all these documents for you so you will get every single benefit available to you.

How Long Will My Case Take?

This is a very complex question and doesn’t really have any answer. Many factors go into this. Number one, what are your injuries, and how soon will we know the future of those injuries? How soon will we know the full extent of those injuries? Number two, what type of insurance is available? Who is the insurance company? Are they the type of company that settles cases promptly, or are they the type who must go to court? There are many cases that will not make any offers until you’re picking a jury in court.

There are many more factors that go into this, but the key factor for anybody who’s injured as a pedestrian is to hire an experienced accident lawyer. That lawyer will make it as quick and as prompt as possible if they knows what they’re doing. In my office, if you’re seriously injured, whether pedestrian or not, we will immediately put your case into suit and start pushing as hard as we possibly can, to get to court as quickly as possible and make you as much money as soon as possible. That’s what an experienced lawyer can do for you. That’s why it’s very important you hire one when you’re out looking for a lawyer.

How Do Determine How Much My Case is Worth?

How Do Determine How Much My Case is WorthIf you’re a pedestrian hit by a motor vehicle in New York and you would like to determine the value of your case, you need an experienced attorney to help you. An attorney who’s been practicing for a long time knows very well the value of each type of injury and all the nuances that can go into making the injury more valuable or less valuable. That’s why it’s most important, when you’re injured, to hire an experienced personal injury lawyer. That lawyer will guide you, teach you, and show you examples from his or her own experience of the type of value of the cases.

Do I Have a Claim for a Hit and Run Accident?

The answer is yes, you can have a case. Number one, there is a special corporation in New York that will cover uninsured or hit and run cases, if all the requirements are met beforehand. Number two, your own insurance company may cover you for such an accident. There’s such a thing called household insurance, which every car owner must have in addition to their liability coverage.

There are avenues available to you, but to walk down those avenues it’s important that you hire an experienced accident attorney, who will file the proper forms within the proper period of time to make sure you are protected, and that these forms of payment are available to you. You can have a case if you’re in a hit and run; you just have to have a lawyer take good care of you, so you can get payment for it.

Call Our Pedestrian Accident Lawyers Today

If you have any questions about your case, and you want an experienced New York pedestrian accident attorney to help guide you through it, please give Krause & Glassmith a call. We would be happy to answer your questions.

Download Our FREE Pedestrian Accident Guide

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *